Gone fishin’

I love working with my Amish carpenter neighbors… Relentless when it comes to climbing up on steep barn roofs and along rafters to get the job done… But just as quickly swayed by the mid day heat to let work be work and call it a day.

The best thing on a hot summer’s day when work just doesn’t cut it… Grab the fishing pole and some bait and head out to the lake…

20180629_115915

Well, I am not big on poking hooks thru worms so I sit on the landing dangling my feet in the water and soaking in the peace and quiet while minnows swarm around my feet beggimg for treats.

And of corse I cannot help myself noticing the beauty of nature all around! From the family of loons enjoying a leisurely swim around the clear lake to hundreds of baby tree frogs bouncing around in the greens to the lush flowers beckoning from the water’s edge to snap some pics…

Yep, it sure beats work!

20180629_115739